A Must Buy: Dear Friends: An Evening With The Foreign Exchange (Phonte & Nicolay) (Dropping 6/28 On +FE Music)

This past February at SoundPure Studios in Durham, NC, The Foreign Exchange gave a private acoustic show for 40 randomly-selected friends and supporters. The evening, captured on both audio and video, is the basis of their latest release, “Dear Friends: An Evening With The Foreign Exchange.”

Serving as a companion piece to their latest release “Authenticity” and as a glimpse into their acclaimed live show, “Dear Friends” is a double-disc CD/DVD digipak that features the full acoustic concert performed by the band’s current touring lineup of Zo!, Sy Smith, and singer/songwriter Jeanne Jolly. In addition to the live concert recordings, the release also features two new studio tracks; “Steal Away” featuring Jeanne Jolly and “All The Kisses” featuring Amber & Paris Strother of rising indie soul trio KING.

Laughing At Your Plans (from Dear Friends: An Evening With The Foreign Exchange)
Vodpod videos no longer available.
Taken from the upcoming live acoustic CD/DVD release Dear Friends: An Evening With The Foreign Exchange, to be released June 28 2011 on +FE Music.Recorded and filmed live at SoundPure Studios in Durham NC on February 20 2011.Phonte: Vocals – Nicolay: Acoustic guitar – Jeanne Jolly: Vocals – Sy Smith: vocals – Zo!: grand piano – Chris Boerner: Acoustic guitar – Kush El-Amin: Acoustic bass guitar – Tim Scott Jr.: Drums.Video directed and edited by John Elliott Gray for Parallellogram parallellogram.com

“Dear Friends” drops 6/28 on +FE Music and will be available on iTunes as a specially-priced video bundle.


01. Introduction/Fight For Love
02. All Roads
03. Take Off The Blues
04. Lose Your Way/Band Introductions
05. House Of Cards
06. Greatest Weapon Of All Time
07. Something In The Way She Moves
08. Laughing At Your Plans
09. Daykeeper
10. I Wanna Know

New studio tracks:

11. Steal Away feat. Jeanne Jolly
12. All The Kisses feat. Amber & Paris Strother of KING


This entry was posted in Music/ Audio/ Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s