Mixtape: Lauryn Hill – Guarding The Gates Bootleg (Live, Rare, Guest Appearances, Unreleased, B-Sides, Etc) (Free Download)

Photobucket

Lauryn Noel Hill (born May 25, 1975) is an American recording artist, musician, producer and actress

***For more info…***
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lauryn_Hill

I first heard the Fugee’s when they dropped the single Nappy Heads for The Blunted On Reality album.I really dug it at first but that soon ended.I use to ride the big yellow cheese bus everyday(when i would actually go) to school.And their was this girl named Lydia on my bus that was from the Bronx originally who just played the song out for me.But besides that god bless her cause she was to me what Cleopatra was to Ceaser. What Rhea Pearlman is to Danny Devito :).She embodied everything I’ve come to understand I still look for in women.From her style of dress,sense of humor and beauty.I still remember her like it was yesterday.Her seductive eyes always ridden with a smirk that graced her tantalizing lips.It was like her smile told you that she had life’s answers already.Long story short though I definitely had a jones for her.Maybe I still do.I don’t know I lost contact with her during High School when she moved back to the BX.But anyway :(as much as I had a thing for her everyday she would play Nappy Heads, 2pac’s Keep Your Head up and some Janet Jackson.I can barely hear them now to be honest and its been years.Back to the Fugees though.Shortly after the single dropped I kind of lost touch with them till I started hanging out with this dude Cruz at that time.His cousin or someone had something to do with Wyclef.So he use to rock the hell out of Blunted On Reality.I wouldn’t say though at that time I was a huge fan but I definitely dug the album and still do.

Then the Score dropped making the masses fans.I rocked the Score pretty heavy for awhile till it became really popular and everybody started rocking it.Then I took it out of rotation.I was always one of those dudes back then that got everything early.Whether it was through bootleg spots,mixtapes,connects or radio shows like The Stretch Armstrong Show on WKCR 89.9.So like a true music junkie I wanted to be the one that was rocking the shit that basically just got laid out in the studio 5 minutes ago.I love that album though.Lauryn was a beast on that album.I just thought it was great the way she sang so raw.Then on top of that she would just rip the tracks as a mc.Verbally I think she is one of the best.She never got carried away with rhyming about rhyming and mcing like the majority of mc’s.It always got tiring to me when a mc just rhymed about what he would do to a mc.Borderline homo erotic in my opinion and annoying.No disrespect to anyone but I never cared for songs that were about being a mc.Cause I’m not one.But anyway Lauryn was great.She mixed in politics,life,religion,love,etc and would just captivate your ears.She had it all to me.My love for her at that point was pretty high.Then I got involved with ironically a girl named Lauren.She was my first love.I use to actually call her L-Boogie.So my love for Lauryn Hill probably grew subconsciously as my love for my Lauren did.
Long story short that was a very intense relationship that ended badly.In retrospect I just didn’t know how to love someone that strongly and carry on with everything else in my life.I had the opportunity in High School to go part time to the Community College and blew that.I’d act like I was going and go to Laurens house instead,I got kicked out.She was 2 years older and out of school and I wanted to be with her.She Mrs. Robin-sonned me when I think back on it. Their is was more to that relationship but long story short when it ended(mutual faults) I had so much hate in me(still do sadly) so when Mis-education dropped I didn’t really fuck with it.I didn’t like Doo Wop first of all.So at the time I said fuck the whole album too.Even though I would hear some of the great songs at the time like Everything is Everything it was as if someone was just going blah blah blah in my head cause of the anger.

Then eventually she did the MTV Unplugged. Which got me back into her.And even though her guitar playing was eh.Her emotion and lyrics to me were crazy.I thought it was amazing that she put her soul into the songs and actually cried a few times.So much truth,emotion and love in them.I was really excited to hear the studio versions but they never got released to my disappointment.I kind of see why though.I honestly think those songs were too real and truthful for a major label.Plus most of the songs proceeded the 5 minute mark.So her downfall I truly believe was being too positive and not making songs for the majority of the public that has ADD and loses focus after 2 minutes.In a ignorant selling market she wasn’t wanted.But after Unplugged dropped time went on and she wasn’t dropping anything.So after many years of having to deal with anger and little by little trying to mend my broken heart :0 I broke down and bought The Mis-education.And I’m really glad I waited.The albums theme of love and heartbreak i could relate to better from the maturity and growth I learned from the relationship with the Lauren who broke my heart..

So besides the crazy relationships with women that revolved around Lauryn Hill’s music.I will always be a fan of hers even if she never puts out another record. I enjoy her talent and truly hope she will bless us with more.Hopefully shes able to release her material on her terms on a indie level or something.I’ll be waiting.And if not oh well.Its been a great ride.Thank You!
.

Photobucket

Here is a bootleg compilation of unreleased,live tracks,b-sides,guest appaearences,covers,etc Lauryn did over the years that I put together while I wait for her to drop a album.Theirs some good stuff on it though.Dating back to the beginning of her career up to 2010.Unfortunately most of it of it I got from different sources on the internet like other bootlegs,mixtapes,youtube,etc.So the quality is iffy here and their..But its listenable and is definately enjoyable(not like the crappy cover I made real quick).

***Guarding The Gates (2 CD’s)***

Download entire compilation here:
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=GR3HAIHF

Tracklisting

***CD 1***
01 – Whos Lovin You (Live at Amateur Night at the Apollo 1987)
02 – Lose Yourself Intro
03 – Lose Myself
04 – I Find It Hard To Say (Studio Version)
05 – Turn Your Lights Down Low Featuring Bob Marley
06 – The Sweetest Thing (Mahogany Remix) Feat John Forte
07 – Funkmaster Flex Freestyle Featuring Wyclef
08 – Keep It Tight Featuring DJ Skribble
09 – All My Time Featuring Paid and Live
10 – I Want You Back + Middameaner + Sir Duke + Unbelieveable + As + Slow Down (Live in Tokyo 1999)
11 – If I ruled The World (Live in Tokyo 1999)777
12 – Be With You (Remix) Featuring Mary J Blige777
13 – Blame It On The Sun (Stevie Wonder Cover Live) Featuring Wyclef
14 – Freedom Time (Live)777
15 – If You Wanna Featuring Wyclef
16 – Repercussions
17 – Here But Im Gone Featuring Curtis Mayfield
18 – Stay Gold Feat Young Zee
19 – Music Featuring Joss Stone
20 – A Change Is Gonna Come (Sam Cooke Cover) Featuring Wyclef
21 – Hush Little Baby
22 – Selah777
23 – Social Drugs
24 – One Higher Soul (Live)

***CD 2***
01 – Motives And Thoughts (Poem)
02 – War+No More Trouble (Bob Marley Cover Live Tokyo 1999)
03 – Take To Much (Rich Man) (Live)
04 – Guarding The Gates (Live)
05 – Do You Like The Way Featuring Santana and Cee Lo
06 – Year Of The Dragon Featuring Wyclef
07 – Been Away Too Long Featuring Wyclef
08 – Take It Easy Feat Wyclef and Pras
09 – Hip Hopera Feat Bounty Killer and Wyclef and Pras
10 – Fugees Freestyle Featuring Wyclef and Pras
11 – Allies Featuring Wyclef,Pras,and Poor Righteous Teachers
12 – A Perfect Match Featuring Kali Ranks
13 – The Makings Of You (Curtis Mayfield (Cover Live)
14 – So High (Cloud 9 Remix) Featuring John Legend
15 – World Is A Hustle
16 – Confirmed To Love
17 – Rumble in the Jungle Featuring A Tribe Called Quest & Wyclef,Pras & Busta Rhymes & John Forte
18 – Endless Flight Featuring Wyclef and Pras
19 – Be Yourself Featuring Wyclef and Pras
20 – Little Boys Featuring Kay Slay
21 – Redemption Song Featuring Ziggy Marley

Download entire compilation here:
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=GR3HAIHF

***Bonus***

Ron Isley- Close To You Featuring Lauryn Hill

New track off Ron Isley’s 2010 album.

Talib Kweli – Ms. Hill

Heartfelt song from Talib Kweli to Lauryn Hill.

***Videos***

Fugees (Tranzlator Crew) – Vocab (Yo Mtv Raps 1994)

Fugees – Nappy Heads

Nas – If I ruled The World

Sweetest Thing

Fugees – Cowboys Feat Young Zee,Pace Won,,Rah Digga (Outsidaz)

Lauryn Hill Carlos Santana – To Zion Live (Grammys)

Social Drugs

I Get Out

***Photographs***

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

***Bonus***

A Great article I read not that long ago entitled Lauryn Hill Owes you nothing.
http://thefreshxpress.com/2011/01/the-re-education-of-lauryn-hill-fans-lauryn-hill-owes-you-nothing

This entry was posted in Music/ Audio/ Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mixtape: Lauryn Hill – Guarding The Gates Bootleg (Live, Rare, Guest Appearances, Unreleased, B-Sides, Etc) (Free Download)

  1. MeSoCutty says:

    Awesome style. I would love to write that way.
    Tapety na pulpit
    [url=http://darmowetapety24.blogspot.com]Darmowe tapety[/url]

  2. kissuredbs says:

    she is fine, a lady to love, to taste, to respect. she is one of a kind. now esperanza is following in her footsteps.

Leave a comment