Movie Review: Happythankyoumoreplease (2010) (Don’t Sleep)

Photobucket

Rated R for language

Six New Yorkers juggle love, friendship, and the keenly challenging specter of adulthood. Sam Wexler is a struggling writer who’s having a particularly bad day. When a young boy gets separated from his family on the subway, Sam makes the questionable decision to bring the child back to his apartment and thus begins a rewarding, yet complicated, friendship. Sam’s life revolves around his friends-Annie, whose self-image keeps her from commitment; Charlie and Mary Catherine, a couple whose possible move to Los Angeles tests their relationship; and Mississippi, a cabaret singer who catches Sam’s eye.

Director:
Josh Radnor
Writer:
Josh Radnor (screenplay)
Stars:
Josh Radnor, Malin Akerman and Zoe Ka

For More Info:
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1481572

I really liked this movie.I didn’t think I could take Josh Radnor who plays Ted on How I Met Your Mother for an entire movie but I was fortunately wrong.Don’t get me wrong even though I’ve only seen How I Met Your Mother a handful of times but I’ve enjoyed it every time.I thought it was really funny.Who wouldn’t though with episodes entitled: The Slutty Pumpkin,Slapsgiving ,and Girls Versus Suits..And even though individually they are all good.And Ted pieces them all together, I find Ted mostly boring.He reminds me of Zack Braffs cooler brother.Which means that theirs a staleness to him..Its not as bad as white scrubs.But its their.They both have a look to them like they use to smile without a care in the world till one day when they were young they walked in on their father molesting their dog or something..And they just can’t shake the expression they made when they saw it even though its been 20 years.Josh Radnor though is way more cooler then Zack Braff for the record.But anyway like I said I think How your Mother is great.I think they really work great as a ensemble and that’s one of the things that makes the show so funny.So without the rest of the cast I didn’t think I could take their straight man Ted for an entire movie. Lets face it an entire flick is equivalent to 3 or 4 episodes of How I met Your Mother.Then when I found out that Ted wrote the movie,I really wanted to pass.But long story short I was forced into watching it.Luckily unbeknown to me I was wrong beyond my assumption of Ted.Not only was he really good in it once you stopped thinking of him entirely as Ted.Which really never happens cause he is Ted in this too.But mainly he wrote a really good movie.After I watched it I found out that he directed it too.Kudos to you Ted.This movie had a really good premise,heart,message and acting. Long story short I recommend it.What about you random sleazy guy?

Photobucket

TWO THUMBS UP(I Hate to see where those thumbs were before this) !!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized/ Random and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Movie Review: Happythankyoumoreplease (2010) (Don’t Sleep)

  1. Watch Hanna says:

    I think you have a great page here… today was my first time coming here.. I just happened to find it doing a google search. anyway, good post.. I’ll be bookmarking this page for sure.

Leave a Reply

