New Music Tracks (7/19) Alex Turner (Artic Monkeys), Nikki Jean, Melanie Fiona, Little Dragon, Blah Blah Blah, Anthony Hamilton, Black Milk & Jack White (White Stripes), Royce 5’9 & Travis Barker, Outasight, The Red Hot Chili Peppers, & MF Doom And Ghostface (DOOMSTARKS)

A Semi new joint by Artic Monkey’s frontman Alex Turner.This is from the EP he did for the movie Submarine.This dropped back in March unbeknown to me till I watched the movie the other day.Both are really enjoyable.This is my favorite cut off the EP.Make sure to cop the EP and if not watch the movie, its that good.
Alex Turner – It’s Hard To Get Around The Wind

New Nikki Jean cut off Nikki’s just released album Pennies in A Jar.You can stream her entire album which is great over at AOL
Nikki Jean – Mercy of Love

Spotted at 2DBZ
New reggae flavored joint from Melanie Fiona, off The MF Life mixtape, set to drop soon.
Melanie Fiona – Like I Love You

Title track from the third studio album from the Swedish group, fronted by singer Yukimi Nagano Little Dragon.Ritual Union drops July 26th.
Little Dragon – Ritual Union

Spotted at
Here goes the first single, Why Am I The Only One Laughing, from Blah Blah Blah’s forthcoming project titled Thank You, Thank You, which is set for release in August 2011
Check out Blah Blah Blah’s site Here… And props to Kenny Fresh for putting me onto yet another great group.
Blah Blah Blah – Why Am I The Only One Laughing

New leak from Anthony Hamilton.Not sure when this will drop,but this is one of the only joints I actually feel since Coming From Where I’m from.
Anthony Hamilton – Why O Why

Pretty cool new track from Detroit MC and Producer Black Milk and former White Stripes frontman Jack White.Black provides the lyrics and Jack White kills the drums.You can read more about their studio session and learn more about this track and the others they recorded over at Black Milks site Here…
Black Milk & Jack White – Brain

Another rock induced track.This time Travis Barker on the drums.This is off the Moter-City Badman Royce’s, Success Is Certain,dropping. on August 9.
Royce Da 5’9 – Legendary Featuring Travis Barker

Spotted at 2DBZ
New joint from Outasight.Really feeling this joint.Great summer tune.
Outasight – Setting Sun

Lead single for the new Red Hot Chili Peppers (One Of My Favorite Bands), The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie,dropping Monday.I’m kind of digging this (or I wouldn’t post it) but I wish John Frusciante was still in the band.”The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie” is the first single off the upcoming Red Hot Chili Peppers album, I’m with You, which will be released August 26, 2011. It is their first single released since “Hump de Bump” in 2007 and the first single released with new guitarist, Josh Klinghoffer. The single was released to radio on July 15, 2011 three days earlier than expected due to an accidental leak. The digital download will be available on July 18 while the CD single is due for release four days later.Read More at Here…
The Red Hot Chili Peppers – The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie

New joint by MF Doom and Ghostface.According to the label Nature Sounds their is more in store.Hopefully.I like this and I’m not a huge Ghost fan.This single drops July 26th on I-Tunes.
MF Doom and Ghostface (DOOMSTARKS) – Victory Laps Remix

This entry was posted in Music/ Audio/ Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s