Art Of The Day: Andre Woolery Presents: The Tackover A Portrait Of Brooklyn’s Own Shawn Carter Aka Jay-Z


Crazy πŸ™‚ I love when people make art out of something different.If I find enough tacks around the house tonight I’m making a Sasha Grey one.I’m feeling some type way today 😦 But in all I guess this is the tackiest piece of art you will ever see 😦

Jay-Z “The Tackover”

Via: andrewooleryart.com

Price: $ 7633.00 USD

[#11] – The Tackover

Jay-z is the appropriate figure to break my typical medium of oil paint. After 7,633 thumbtacks, this is what materialized: a piece illustrating the idea that every line unveils a glimpse into who Jay-z is. This collection of lines, like a collection of lyrics, comes together to create a clear picture of Shawn Carter, one of the best of all time. Time moves slower in this piece, as if you’re watching his genius at work.

The title created by Jason A. White (@jdubcreative)
Pricing Model: $1 per thumbtack (shout to Matt Resnick)

April 2010

“I’m in the hall already, on the wall already
I’m a work of art, im a Warhol already
On another level, on another plane already…” ~ Jay-Z

If your interested in purchasing the Jay Z art,hit up andrewooleryart.com

***Bonus***

Jay-Z Takeover (Unplugged) Featuring The Roots

This entry was posted in Art/ Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Art Of The Day: Andre Woolery Presents: The Tackover A Portrait Of Brooklyn’s Own Shawn Carter Aka Jay-Z

  1. I greatly appreciate all the info I’ve read here. I will spread the word about your blog to other people. Cheers.
    My blog is about [url=http://healthyrecipeforweightloss.blogspot.com]Healthy recipes for weight loss[/url].

Leave a Reply

