New Music Of The Day: Atmosphere – Which Way Is Up Featuring Aesop Rock, STS – The People (Remix) Featuring Joell Ortiz & Dave Guy of the Dap Kings, U2 – Sunday Bloody Sunday Featuring Jay-Z, Prodigy (Of Mobb Deep) – Black Devil, Crystal Stilts – Through The Floor, Willie Evans Jr. The Fool Pt II, & Aesop Rock & Rob Sonic As Hail Mary Mallon – Smock

New joint from Atmosphere and Aesop Rock that wasn’t on their newly released The Family Sign.This cut appears on Rhymesayers Entertainment Record Store Day vinyl picture disk.
Atmosphere – Which Way Is Up Featuring Aesop Rock

After a year of grinding it out with critically acclaimed performances on The Roots‘ Grammy nominated album How I Got Over and the debut full length by the Money Making Jamboys, Atlandelphian emcee STS is closing out his popular Demand More mixtape series with one last installment, the G.O.L.D. Edition.This special set includes a remix of the fan favorite track, The People, featuring Joell Ortiz and Dave Guy of The Dap Kings.You can download Demand More: G.O.L.D. Edition Here which features a collection of all the original recordings from the entire series and listen to The People Remix below…
STS – The People (Remix) Featuring Joell Ortiz & Dave Guy of the Dap Kings

Jay-Z was the opening act for U2 on their 360 Tour in Australia and they performed Sunday Bloody Sunday during the band’s set.U2 has decided to release that track along with collaborations with various artists in an album called Duals which will only be available to subscribers of their fan club.Via THU.Suspect to say the least.
U2 – Sunday Bloody Sunday Featuring Jay-Z

New joint from Prodigy of Mobb Depp.The only track I actually dug off his FreEP he dropped the other day.I think it is a combination of I’m getting too old for Prodigy’s lyrics and I honestly think he is too.This track isn’t what I was looking for as far as growth from him but it stands out on the EP as the only track that speaks somewhat maturity from him 😦 in my opinion.
Prodigy – Black Devil

You can check out Complex for more info on the FreEPHere… or you can download Prodigy’s The Ellsworth Bumpy Johnson EP Courtesy Of Complex Here… Here is the tracklisting……..

The Ellsworth Bumpy Johnson EP Tracklist:

1. The One & Only (Produced By Alchemist)
2. Go Off (Produced By Sid Roams)
3. Black Devil (Produced By Sid Roams)
4. Twilight (Feat. Havoc) (Produced By Sid Roams)
5. For One Night Only (Produced By Alchemist)
6. Strong (Produced By King Benny)
7. Told Ya’ll (Produced By Sid Roams) (Bonus)

This dropped about a month ago but I just heard it.And figured what the hell and posted it cause I like it.Here is the info on the track courtesy of Slumberland Records…
Back in 2008, a lot of heads turned to clock Crystal Stilts’ Alight Of Night, their first album after a string of here-today-gone-tomorrow singles and EPs. It wasn’t exactly a surprise – Crystal Stilts felt like part of a new age dawning, of underground collectives and random, crazy groups who’d rediscovered the joys of noise-pop and set about creating their own Creations – but there was something unique about Crystal Stilts, something hermetic yet gorgeous about the world they created. With their new album, “In Love With Oblivion,” they stretch things further still, honing their songcraft, indulging their more strung-out sides, full of elliptical verses and perfectly chiming guitars, cranky pop organs and the punkest of rhythms. It’s a perfect blend of pop smarts and beguiling experiment.”In Love With Oblivion” is out April 12 on Slumberland Records in the US and April 11 on Fortuna Pop! in the UK.
Crystal Stilts – Through The Floor

In preparation for the release of his new album Introducin’, Willie Evans Jr. lets loose this brand new song.The Fool was recorded by chopping a video of a Stevie Wonder performance. You can watch the video Here….The song itself deals with the raw emotion of a guy that’s experiencing a heartbreak by the hand of a cheating girlfriend.Willie Evans Jr. brand new album Introducin’ is coming out this Summer. The Fool EP will be available as a free download soon.

Willie Evans Jr. The Fool Pt II

The first track off of Hail Mary Mallon’s debut Rhymesayers album Are You Gonna Eat That? Featuring Aesop Rock, Rob Sonic, and DJ Big Wiz.Album drops 5/3/11 digitally and 6/7/11 physically.Pre-order the album from Fifth Element now:Here… Or on iTunes: :Here…

Aesop Rock & Rob Sonic As Hail Mary Mallon – Smock

Tracklisting For Are You Gonna Eat That?
1. Church Pants
2. Garfield
3. Grubstake
4. Meter Feeder
5. Smock
6. The Poconos
7. Breakdance Beach
8. Table Talk
9. Mailbox Baseball
10. Holy Driver
11. Knievel
12. Plagues and Bacon

This entry was posted in Music/ Audio/ Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s