Mixtape: L.I.F.E.LONG & DJ Afar – Afar L​.​I​.​F​.​E​.​LONG Travel Through Sound (Featuring: Raekwon, Prince Po, DJ JS-1, Lil Dap, Breez Everflowin, & More)

I’m not really feeling a lot of hip hop mixtapes but this is pretty cool.And even though I know dude I’m not being biased at all.Good mixtape and good peoples.

The anticipated mixtape from L.I.F.E. Long and DJ Afar has arrived. As they take an “Afar Lifelong Travel Though Sound” if your a fan of that nostalgic hip hop sound with a 2011 twist, this one is for you.

The mixtape features collaborations with the likes of Raekwon, Prince Po, DJ JS-1, Lil Dap, Breez Everflowin, along with quality production from producers like Khrome, Pete Cannon, Black Sparx, K-O Beats and more.

01.) Intro (Produced by Irealz) (Cuts By DJ Afar)
02.) War Inna Babylon (feat. C.A.T.) (Produced By Kolor Brown)
03.) Worldwide (Produced By Waxaholics)
04.) The Heist (feat. Power In Numberz Fam Rhyme Therapy I.S.R. Terrestrial Papo) (Produced by Zel)
05.) Veteran (feat. DJ JS-1) (Produced By BlackSparx)
06.) Get Up Off It (feat. Melodic Yoza) (Produced By BlackSparx)
07.) Samurai Code Of Honor (feat. Prince Po & U.G.)
08.) When The Pen Hits The Paper (feat. Pryme Prolific & Tone Liv)
09.) Get Up (feat. Premonition) (Produced By K-O Beats)
10.) Other Worldz (feat. Terrestrial Papo & Irealz)
11.) Energy Substance (feat. I.S.R.) (Produced By Xifedy)
12.) Deep Thinkers (feat. Elohem Star) (Produced By Sci-Fi Stu)
13.) Motive (feat. DJ Connect) (Produced By Big Ape)
14.) Broke (feat. Nutso) (Produced By Pete Cannon)
15.) Dollars & Sense (feat. Nena Bleu) (Produced By Finsta)
16.) Crimewave (feat. Raekwon & Irealz)
17.) Morgan Freeman 2 (feat. Atari Blitz & Lil Dap) (Produced By Khrome)
18.) Mind Over Matter (feat. Venomous) (Produced By Mishaps) (Cuts By Afar)
19.) Journey (feat. DJ Devestate) (Produced By Big Ape)
20.) Damn Beers (feat. Rhyme Therapy)
21.) Winter (feat. Iomos Marad) (of Allies Crew) (Produced By Aneeway)
22.) As He Goes On (feat. Breez Evahflowin & Kid Lucky)

Artist Bio

L.I.F.E. Long who hails from NYC has been on the independent hip hop scene for over a decade. He has worked with some of the best underground hip hop artists including, Pharoah Monch, Immortal Technique, Oktober Zero and Zion I.

More About L.I.F.E. LONG

L.I.F.E. Long member of the mighty “Stronghold Crew”(consisting of BreezEvahflowing, Poison Pen, Stelf Index, C-Rayz Walz, Big Mike The Terror, Swave Sevah, Immortal Technique, & D.J.Static) hailing from N.Y.C. the birth place of Hip-Hop!! L.I.F.E. Long has been on the independent Hip-Hop scene for over a decade bringing you that raw hip hop! L.I.F.E. Long has appeared on several projects including “Scienz of Life’s” “Coming Forth by Day” L.P. on the cut “Ghettos to Galaxies”, “No More Prison’s L.P.” on the cut “Outta Site” featuring “Apani”, “Anti-Pop Consortium’s” “Tragic Epilogue” L.P. on the cut “What Am I” featuring Pharohe Monch, Writers Guild E.P. (one half of Writers Guild alongside partner Loer Velocity), “Cannibol Ox’s” “The Cold Vein” on the cut “Battle for Asgard” featuring Cannibol Ox and C-Rayz Walz, “The Bedford Files Compilation” on the cut “Inner City Hustle with “Aesop Rock” and “Communification” featuring “ZionI and Breez Evahflowing”, “Dj J.S.1” and “Dub L’s” Ground Original L.P.” on the cut “Audio Technician” featuring “Immortal Technique”, “D.J. Black Panther’s “The Darkest Night Ever” L.P.” featured on the solo cut “Damned!” just to name a few of the classic cuts that L.I.F.E. Long was featured on. L.I.F.E. Long dropped his first solo effort “Cuts & Callabo’s” which was a discography of callabos as well as exclusive songs and freestyles. L.I.F.E. long sold over 10,000 copies on his own. His second solo release was his E.P. “Strugglers Paradise” which featured the talents of D.J. Mista Sinista,(formely of the X-ecutioners), Oktober (2,4,5), Dj/producer Spier 1200(2,4,5) and many others added there talents making “Struggler’s Paradise” truly an indie classic! “Cuts & Collabos Volume 2” was released on Raptivism records in 2006. L.I.F.E. Long has currently completed his next two releases a full length album titled “Longevity Volume 1.5” which will be distributed throughout Europe first on the French imprint Ascetic-Music. in Jan 2008. L.I.F.E. Long also has completed a project with swedish producer Big Ape of “Elite Fleet”. The album is entitled “Crossing the Globe”. Also look out for “The Waiting Game” with producer Black Sparkx & a single titled “War Inna Babylon” with Canadian exports “Crown A Thornz”.. Alot more to come…

This entry was posted in Music/ Audio/ Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s