Snoop Dogg Establishes Memorial Fund for Nate Dogg (Bonus: Terrace Martin & Kenneth Crouch – “Never Leave Me Alone” (Nate Dogg Tribute) Video) (Bonus Mixtape: Just Dizle – Rest In G-Funk, Nate Dogg Tribute Mix)

Snoop Dogg Establishes Memorial Fund for Nate Dogg
By Maggie Coughlan
Source: popeater.com

Snoop Dogg has established a memorial trust fund for the family of late hip-hop star Nate Dogg.

According to Snoop’s website, the trust “has been set up for expenses of services and the financial security of Nate’s children. 100% of all donations will be given to Nate Dogg’s family.”

Nate Dogg (born Nathaniel Hale) passed away earlier this month at just 41 from complications resulting from multiple strokes. The late singer was plagued with health issues for several years, and it has been reported he suffered strokes in both 2007 and 2008.

Snoop Dogg, who first collaborated with Nate Dogg in the early ’90s, took to Twitter to express his heartbreak over his friend’s death. “I am so sad but so happy I got to grow up wit u and I will c u again n heaven cuz u know d slogan all doggs go to heaven yo homie n baby brotha bigg snoopdogg!!” he wrote.

Donations to the Nate Dogg Memorial Fund can be made online via PayPal, by postal mail or in person. More details can be found at Snoop Dogg’s website.

***Bonus***

Terrace Martin & Kenneth Crouch – “Never Leave Me Alone” (Nate Dogg Tribute) Video
Courtesy Of: smokingsection

After going to SXSW and registering so much material, there are about 100 other artists I could be posting about. But, truthfully, the only one I’ve been listening to since touching down is the one headed to the Eastside Motel in the sky. An inspiring artist who expanded my palette and helped literally hundreds of artists succeed with his elegant G-Funk, Nate Dogg will be remembered more for the things he did for others, than the gems he did himself. One of his more prominent solo jams, however, was “Never Leave Me Alone,” a spiritual serenade with Snoop from his double-disc Death Row debut, G-Funk Classics Vol. 1 & 2.

Furthering the ongoing tribute to Nate and his music, Terrace Martin breaks out the sax and teams with LA pianist Kenneth Crouch to re-imagine the song via this video performance. Plus, Terrace shares a touching story showing how he not only was inspired by the man, but also how the LBC OG always had your best interests in mind.

“I’m am saden [sic] by the lost of my friend,brother,and teacher nate dogg we will all miss him .I remember going to nates house in woodland hills (it was the 1st time I have been in a house of that size over looking the whole valley) and I was saying to my self “wow he got all of this off of music.” At that time in my life I didn’t know music could do all that lol. I sat in his studio and played him like 29 beats and he could tell that I was amazed by him-his home-and his studio…so he turned to me and said “would you like a house like this?” Of course I said yes. Then he asked me how much I charge for beats, I told him $2,500 and he said in order to get a crib like this you need to move up to $15,000 a beat. At that time 15k was a lot to me! About a year later through God’s blessings I moved from moms crib to my own house on the same street as him. Around that that time we were working on the 213 album and I played Nate and Warren G the beat to the song that ended up being their “Joy Stick” single. Nate called me and asked how much I was going to charge them for the “Joy Stick” beat, I told him 15k…(why would I ever say that to him lol)…he then told me that the game he gave me to get my prices up to 15k actually costs 400k so let him get that beat and I will only owe him 385k lol. Nate if you hear me I’m siting in my car. On the side of the 118 in tears sending this to dev to post to let the world know that you were more than “nate dogg the hook man”…in my world you were and are a bleesing [sic] to and my kids and for that I will always love you and I will see you soon big bro and this small clip is for you Kenneth Crouch and I playing my favorite tune from you…neva leave me alone….Terrace Martin”

CALMATIC: Terrace Martin and Kenneth Crouch Nate Dogg Tribute

#RIPNateDogg

***Bonus Mixtape***

Just Dizle – Nate Dogg Tribute Mix [Rest In G-Funk]

Everybody loved Nate Dogg, after getting a ton of messages requesting me to do a tribute to Nate Dogg, this is what i came up with, 2 hours full of Nate Dogg cause we just can’t get enough of him, enjoy!
-Just Dizle-

Tracklist:
01.Last Prayer
02.Kiss Is Spittin
03.Regulate (Jammin’ Remix)
04.Friends ft Snoop Dogg and Warren G
05.Why
06.These Days ft Daz Dillinger
07.G-Funk
08.Child Of The Night
09.Good Relationships
10.So Fly
11.Xxplosive
12.Like This
13.LA
14.Till I Collapse
15.Warrior pt II
16.Right Back Where You Are
17.My Dirty Ho
18.Look In My Eyes
19.All My Life
20.Me and My Homies ft 2Pac
21.Leave Her Alone
22.Bag O’Weed ft Tray Dee
23.What Would You Do (Remix)
24.Hardest Man In Town
25.It’s Only Love Doing Its Thing
26.21 Questions
27.Set It Off
28.Can’t Deny It
29.Boss Life
30.Easin In
31.Big Pimpin
32.Hard On A Hoe
33.Dump
34.I Got Love
35.I Got Love ft Fabolous (Remix)
36.Let’s Play House
37.Skandalouz
38.Drank Anthem
39.Dogg Pound Gangstaville ft Snoop Doggy Dogg & Warren G
40.Keep It Gangsta
41.Hey Ya’ll
42.Where I’m From
43.The Champ Is Here (Times Up Remix)
44.Time’s Up
45.Annie Mae
46.Next Boyfriend ft Knoc-Turn Al
47.Get Up ft Eve
48.Dolla Dolla Bill
49.The Next Episode
50.I Need A Bitch
51.Twist Yo Body
52.U Need Me In Your Life
53.The Set Up
54.Deeez Nuuuts
55.Black Mercedes
56.In The Midnite Hour
57.Bad Girls ft Redman
58.Gangsta Wit It
59.Groupie ft The Dogg Pound
60.Your Wife ft Dr Dre
61.Because I Got A Girl
62.Yo Sassy Ways
63.Crazy
64.Bitch Please
65.Merry Jane
66.Round and Round
67.Seven Days (DJ Premier Remix)
68.Oh No
69.Game Don’t Wait (Remix)
70.Where I Wanna Be
71.Real Soon
72.What They Think
73.Ain’t No Fun
74.Enjoy Yourself with Cee-lo, Jazze Pha
75.Never Leave Me Alone
76.The Streets (Re-Twist)
77.All Night Long
78.Coming Home To U
79.Area Codes
80.Joysticc
81.There She Goes
82.Girls All Pause
83.All About U
84.The Game/ DJ Skee – All Doggs Go To Heaven (R.I.P. Nate Dogg)

Download: Mix Here

This entry was posted in Life/ Health/ News, Music/ Audio/ Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snoop Dogg Establishes Memorial Fund for Nate Dogg (Bonus: Terrace Martin & Kenneth Crouch – “Never Leave Me Alone” (Nate Dogg Tribute) Video) (Bonus Mixtape: Just Dizle – Rest In G-Funk, Nate Dogg Tribute Mix)

  1. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Fantastic work!

Leave a Reply

