Video: Bob Marley & the Wailers Live @ Santa Barbara 1979 (Full Concert)

I was lucky enough to come by this on youtube today.Apparently someone posted this yesterday.This is an amazing concert.And considering it isn’t an official Tuff Gong release.Meaning Bob Marley family doesn’t get any money from it I figured I’d pass it along cause you can’t get any better then this or Bob.Enjoy

Bob Marley – The Legend – Live [DVD] [1979]

Bob Marley And The Wailers

November 25, 1979

* Venue: Santa Barbara County Bowl
* City: Santa Barbara
* State/Province: California
* Country: United States

Band lineup

* Bob Marley, vocals, rhythm guitar
* Aston Barrett, bass
* Carlton Barrett, drums
* Junior Marvin, lead guitar
* Al Anderson, lead guitar
* Tyrone Downie, keyboards
* Earl “Wya” Lindo, organ
* Alvin “Seeco” Patterson, percussion
* Devon Evans, percussion
* Glen DaCosta, saxophone
* Dave Madden, trumpet
* The I-Threes, backing vocals


1. “Positive Vibration”
2. “Wake Up And Live”
3. “Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)”
4. “Concrete Jungle”
5. “I Shot The Sheriff”
6. “Ambush In The Night”
7. “Running Away” -> “Crazy Baldhead”
8. “The Heathen”
9. “Ride Natty Ride”
10. “War” -> “No More Trouble”
11. “Africa Unite”
12. “One Drop”
13. “Exodus”
14. “Zimbabwe”
15. “So Much Things To Say”
16. “Is This Love?”
17. “Jammin'”
18. “Kinky Reggae”
19. “Stir It Up”
20. “Get Up, Stand Up”

This entry was posted in Music/ Audio/ Video and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s