Track Of The Day: Rufus Wainwright – Across Universe (Bonus: Fiona Apple – Across The Universe Video) (Throwback)


Rufus Wainwright – Across Universe

I’m not really digging anything as far as new tracks today.I randomly heard this track and forgot how much of a great song it is.The original by The Beatles was great I honestly like this better though.Rufus Wainwright in my opinion transformed this into a even more beautiful song.Plus having a badass name like Rufus adds some gangsta to the song:) Fiona Apple also did a really great version of this.Which I liked better then the original too.But I have a crazy fascination for Fiona Apple so it could be biased.

Fiona Apple – “Across The Universe”

(Uncut version. Song included in the movie “Pleasantville”.)

Maybe I just love the song.I don’t know.It makes you think about how small you are in the grand scheme of things.Peace & Blessings!

Rufus McGarrigle Wainwright (born July 22, 1973) is a Canadian American singer-songwriter. He has recorded six albums of original music, EPs, and tracks on compilations and film soundtracks.Read more….Here


Across the Universe
-Rufus Wainwright-

Words are flowing out like endless rain into a paper cup
They slither while they pass they slip away across the universe
Pools of sorrow, waves of joy are drifting through my open mind
Possessing and caressing me
Jai guru deva om

Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world

Images of broken light which dance before me like a million eyes
and call me on and on across the universe
Thoughts meander like a restless wind inside a letter box
They stumble blindly as they make their way across the universe
Jai guru deva om

Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world

Sounds of laughter shades of love are ringing through my open mind
Inciting and inviting me
Limitless undying love which shines around me like a million suns
It calls me on and on across the universe
Jai guru deva om

Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world
Nothing’s gonna change my world

Jai guru deva,
Jai guru deva,
Jai guru deva,
Jai guru deva…

This entry was posted in Music/ Audio/ Video and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

