Now That’s What I Call Funny: 5 Stand Up Clips To Cure The Blues (Featuring: Dennis Leary, Chris Rock, Eddie Murphy, George Carlin & Dave Chappelle)


I noticed I’ve become way too emo as of late.And the entire time I started this blog.Its time for a few laughs.Cause I am far from a emo type of fellow.Too much tragedy and sadness as of late.Just as I have gotten to a better place mentally the world is falling apart.I tried to think of few of the funny stand up scenes I seen I could remember.And thanks to youtube here are a few.Enjoy!

I am thankful for laughter, except when milk comes out of my nose. ~Woody Allen

George Carlin – The Ten Commandments Broken Down

RIP George Carlin. From his dvd ‘Complaints and Grievances’.

Laughter and tears are both responses to frustration and exhaustion. I myself prefer to laugh, since there is less cleaning up to do afterward. ~Kurt Vonnegut

Eddie Murphy – The Cookout

Eddie describes what goes on at his family’s cookouts! From his stand concert Delirious.

Dad always thought laughter was the best medicine, which I guess is why several of us died of tuberculosis. ~Jack Handey, “Deep Thoughts,” Saturday Night Live

Chris Rock – Tossed Salad Man

Just in case you don’t know who or what or want to revist what Chris Rock was talking about with The Tossed Salad Man.
HBO’s Rikers Island Special – The Tossed Salad Man

Laughter is the shortest distance between two people. ~Victor Borge

Dave Chappelle – Grape Drink

The Sunny D Commercial Dave was talking about in that scene.

Denis Leary – Drugs

A good laugh and a long sleep are the best cures in the doctor’s book. ~Irish Proverb

This entry was posted in Jokes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

