Mixtape: The Best of Kanye West mixed by DJ M-Rock (Bonus: T.Shabazz Presents Gil Scott Heron – A Heartbreaking Work Of Staggering Genius)

Photobucket
The Best of Kanye West mixed by DJ M-Rock

DOWNLOAD THE FILE HERE: http://bit.ly/epfhKO

“Amazing job, haven’t listened to all of it but what I’ve heard is top notch. Good stuff man, thank you for sending it…” – Neil Armstrong, Jay-Z’s DJ

I’m very proud to drop this mixtape, hoping it reaches the ears of people who love mixtapes, hip-hop, tablism and especially the music of Mr. West.

ABOUT MR. WEST. This man has had a career like no other. He has given classic beats and hooks to everyone from Janet Jackson to Jay-Z, he invented the soul sound, and what I like most about him is he has great vision. I can spend hours trying to explain how innovative this guy is, but I’d rather we get back to the matter at hand. His music has everything it needs to chart, get critical acclaim but you can tell he’s driving hardest at creating that classic sample-heavy hip-hop, soul and new school sound. I mean, how many guys do 60 mixes of a song before it comes out?

ABOUT THIS TAPE. I lack fanciness in writing and in the artwork (which I did myself), but I promise you my skills as a DJ are sharp as a ginsu on this tape. It took me 3 weeks, probably between 100 – 200 hours to get it right (I’m picky). I really went deep in to give music fans something articulate: scratches, digital juggles, lots of blends, studio edits and tricks. If you play it on an iPod or in iTunes, the tracks are all chapters and there’s a pic for every chapter representing the song. I’d like people to rate this among the best tapes ever, but you guys be the judge, diss it, love it, hate it, whatever, let me know what you think.

***Bonus***

Photobucket
T.Shabazz Presents…Gil Scott Heron – A Heartbreaking Work Of Staggering Benius (Best Of)

Tracklisting:
01 – intro
02 – the revolution will not be televised and paint it black
03 – its your world
04 – home is where the hatred is
05 – willing
06 – parents and gun
07 – when you are who you are
08 – is that jazz
09 – me and the devil
10 – where did the night go
11 – the bottle
12 – better days ahead
13 – shah mot
14 – storm music
15 – angel dust
16 – new york city
17 – lady day and coltrane
18 – legend in his own mind
19 – who will pay reparations on my soul
20 – running
21 – ill take care of you
22 – winter in america
23 – pieces of a man
24 – im new here
25 – peace go with you brother wa alaikum salaam

Download: Here

This entry was posted in Music/ Audio/ Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mixtape: The Best of Kanye West mixed by DJ M-Rock (Bonus: T.Shabazz Presents Gil Scott Heron – A Heartbreaking Work Of Staggering Genius)

  1. Mc Ra Ski says:

    How do i download this mixtape T.Shabazz Presents…Gil Scott Heron – A Heartbreaking Work Of Staggering Genius (Best Of Gil Scott Heron), i cant find the link anywhere

Leave a Reply

