New Music From: The Strokes, Kenna, Patrick Stump, LupeFiasco, The Dears, Driveby Truckers, Bat For Lashes, Malcolm & Martin, Moving Units, and Saigon

Their is alot of really good music dropping this month.
The Strokes – Under Cover Of Darkness

The Strokes first single from their much anticipated new LP, Angles, due out March 22nd.
The Submarines – Birds

New track from The Submarines.They are currently putting the final touches on their latest album, Love Notes/Letter Bombs
Pre order the album on amazonPre-order the album on Amazon.
The Submarines from Love Notes/Letter Bombs will be released on April 5, 2011.
DriveBy Truckers – Used To Be A Cop

New track by The Driveby Truckers.Off their Go Go Boots Lp thats dropping soon.
Moving Units – Until She Says

New track from Moving Units off their Tension War EP out soon.
Bat For Lashes – Strangelove (Depeche Mode Cover)

Gucci Guilty For Him, a new men’s cologne from the Italian label, hired Bat For Lashes’ Natasha Khan to do this cover of “Strangelove” for the “soundtrack for the upcoming release” of the fragrance.
Saigon – Down The Road (I Tunes Bonus)

Another bonus cut off Saigon’s Greatest Story Never Told.Out Now.
Malcolm and Martin – Paul Revere 2011

New Malcolm and Martin.Off DJ Booth’s freestyle series.Malcolm & Martin’s debut, Life Doesn’t Frighten Me, is now available.
The Dears – Omega Dog

New track from The Dears.
Lupe Fiasco – All Black Everything

New Lupe off his up and coming Lasers LP.Lupe called this best track he has ever created.Hmmmmm,interesting.
Patrick Stump – Big Hype feat. D.A Wallach & Driis

Composer, lead singer, and multi-instrumentalist Fall Out Boy’s Patrick Stump will release his first debut studio EP titled ‘Truant Wave’ as a digital download on iTunes. This is his first release as a solo artist, although the album features guest artists. The EP is an advance of the release of Stump’s full length album, Soul Punk. Here is a preview of one of the tracks titled ‘Big Hype’ featuring D.A Wallach & Driis. Max did the string arrangement on this, as well.

Land 2 Air Chronicles (L2A) is a 3 EP, 3 Song series that precedes the Songs For Flight album which will have 10 songs and no repeat tracks from the EPs.

“Chains” is the first song from the EP and features Shimmy Hoffa. Shimmy Hoffa is a rogue character that comes from the recluse mastermind of Chad Hugo a.k.a Charles Hugo, one half of the Neptunes and member of N.E.R.D. The song is co-written by Paul Banks of Interpol.

This Land 2 Air Chronicles EP series is a set-up for what may be the last Kenna album ever.

This entry was posted in Music/ Audio/ Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s