One Of The Most Slept On Albums Of All Time: Sixto Rodriguez – Cold Fact (1970)

Sixto Diaz Rodriguez (also known as Rodriguez or as Jesus Rodriguez) is an American folk musician, born in Detroit, Michigan on July 10, 1942(1942-07-10). He was named ‘Sixto’ (pronounced sees-to) because he was the sixth child in his family. Rodriguez’s parents were middle-class immigrants from Mexico, who left in the 1920s. In most of his songs he takes a political stance on the cruelties facing the inner city poor.
For more info…

Inner City Blues

I Wonder

Hate Street Dialogue

1. “Sugar Man” 3:45
2. “Only Good For Conversation” 2:25
3. “Crucify Your Mind” 2:30
4. “This Is Not a Song, It’s an Outburst: Or, The Establishment Blues” 2:05
5. “Hate Street Dialogue” 2:30
6. “Forget It” 1:50
7. “Inner City Blues” 3:23
8. “I Wonder” 2:30
9. “Like Janis” 2:32
10. “Gommorah (A Nursery Rhyme)” 2:20
11. “Rich Folks Hoax” 3:05
12. “Jane S. Piddy”

Download Album Here…
Download Album Here…

This entry was posted in Music/ Audio/ Video and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s